Upcoming events

  • No upcoming events
Log in

IETA AGM elects Jonathan Grant as Council chair

11 Dec 2019 11:39 AM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

MADRID, 11 December - Following its Annual General Meeting on December 10, the International Emissions Trading Association is pleased to announce the election of Jonathan Grant, principal advisor, climate change at Rio Tinto, as new chair of the Council and Elisabeth (Lisa) DeMarco, senior parter at DeMarco Allan LLP, as co-vice chair.

Grant, formerly Director of Sustainability & Climate Change at PwC United Kingdom, previously served as a co-vice chair of IETA in addition to a number of other senior roles. He succeeds Rick Saines of Pollination Capital, who will continue to serve as a director.

Lisa DeMarco is a senior partner at DeMarco Allan LLP (Toronto, Canada) with over two decades of experience in law, regulation, policy and advocacy relating to energy and climate change. Lisa represents several governments and leading energy companies before various regulatory agencies. She regularly attends and advises on United Nations climate negotiations. DeMarco was elected to the Council in 2018.

The AGM also confirmed that Christine Faure Fedigan of ENGIE will continue to serve as co-vice chair.

Christine Faure Fedigan is Head of ENGIE corporate climate policy. She started in the sales department of Bouygues in charge of promoting new innovative urban heating solutions to the new cities around Paris. She then worked with EDF-GDF and Gaz de France. She is now in charge of the corporate climate policy for ENGIE and represents the group in the climate negotiations. She is on the Steering Committee of the Carbon Pricing Leadership Coalition.

In addition, the following Council members were reappointed for another term:

• Daniele Agostini, ENEL Group

• Enric Arderiu, BP

• Federico Di Credico, ACT Financial

• Takashi Hongo, Mitsui

• Arthur Lee, Chevron

• Liv Rathe, Norsk Hydro

• Hendrik Rosenthal, CLP Group

• Fiona Wild, BHP Billiton

Contact Us
Office: +41 22 737 05 00

© Copyright 1999-2022, IETA. All rights reserved.     |      PRIVACY POLICY